In this article
Here are the notifications you and others on your team and people you've invited to projects will receive, depending on their notification settings.
Task assignments - if someone is assigned a Task, they'll be notified that a new Task was assigned to them and who assigned it
Project invitations - When you invite a Collaborator or Client to a project, you'll be notified when they accept the invitation
Daily Logs - When a new Log is created, everyone on the project will receive a notification that includes who posted the Log and the date it was posted
@mentions - When someone on the project uses the @mention feature to mention/tag you in a comment or a chat, you'll be notified
New Chat messages: To keep your inbox from overflowing, chat message notifications are only sent via mobile push, not via email. When you have unread chat messages on any of your projects, a blue dot will appear on the chat icon in the upper right corner. Click on the chat icon to see a list of projects with unread chat messages, in either the client or team chat rooms.
Task assignments - similar to Project Tasks, if someone is assigned a Task, they'll be notified that a new Task was assigned to them and who assigned it
Tasks marked as complete by another user. If a Task that is assigned to you is marked as complete by another user, you will be notified of who marked it as complete and when
Stage changes - Owners of Opportunities are notified when the Stage for that Opportunity is changed
You can choose to receive notifications (via email or phone push) for activities that happen in your BuildBook projects to keep you in the loop and never miss a beat.
Download the BuildBook mobile apps
To receive notifications on your phone or tablet, you need to have the latest version of BuildBook iOS or Android app installed on your device.
Note: To make sure you are using the latest version of the app, visit the links below on your mobile device and update the app if prompted. We recommend turning on auto-update so that you always have the latest version installed.
Adjusting your notification settings
From the BuildBook web app, click your user avatar in the top right, choose Settings, then choose Notification Settings. Click here to go there now.
From the mobile app, click your avatar in the top right and simply choose Notification Settings.
Change what you are notified about
By default, your notification settings are set to notify you about important events and all client activity. You can adjust these settings as needed at any time by visiting your notification settings. Here's what each setting does:
Don't send me any notifications: We won't send you any notifications to phone or email. You can always check the notification bell in the upper right to see everything that's new for you.
Notify me when something important happens: We'll send you notifications for important activities.
Important events include: When you are invited to a new project, a Task is assigned to you, someone @mentions you in a comment or a chat message, or a new Daily Log is posted.
Client activity: By default, you will be notified about all client activity, just to make sure you don't miss anything. However, you can choose to only be notified when the client @mentions you in a comment or chat message instead.
Notify me about everything: Use this setting if you want to get notified of all important activity, including all Pro Team and client chat messages, and all new comments.