The BuildBook home screen is what you see immediately after logging into your account. From this screen, you'll be able to easily navigate to the various parts of your account. Let's explore...

Project List
When you log into your account, the first thing you'll see is a list of all of your projects organized as cards. Each project card includes identifying information including the name of the project and a list of the groups within the project. If there are any unread messages, overdue tasks, etc. in a project, an orange notification circle will appear next to the appropriate group with in the product.

Projects are all sorted top to bottom in alphabetical order to make them quick and easy to find.

To access the feed within a project, simply click on any group name listed on the project card to enter the project. From inside the feed, simply tap the home icon to come back to your project list. This allows for quick switching from one project or group to another.

Collections List

At the top of your home screen, you'll be able to navigate from your Project list to your Collections list.

From the Collections list, you'll see a list of all of your Collections organized as collection cards. Each collection card includes the name of the Collection and displays six of the images included in the Collection. From here, you'll be able to access any Collection or create a new Collection (as a Pro user).

Just like Projects, Collections are all sorted top to bottom in alphabetical order.

To access the Collection, simply click anywhere on the collection card to enter the Collection. From inside the Collection, click on the back arrow to the left of the Collection name to return to the collection list screen.

Creating a new Project or new Collection
For Pro users, the home screen is also where you are able to create new projects or new collections. Simply click on the button at the top of either list to get started.

Account Settings
In the top right of the home screen you can access your Account Settings by clicking on the gear icon. Within these settings, you can:

  • Add and manage team members
  • Manage your personal profile (name, profile picture, etc)
  • Assign Pending Documents to a project
  • Manage your company details (for Pro accounts)

In the mobile app, Account Settings also includes settings to:

  • Manage or upgrade your BuildBook plan (for Pro accounts)
  • Access Terms of Use and/or Privacy Policy
  • Log out of your account
  • Access the support team for assistance

Navigation Sidebar (only on the BuildBook web app)
If you're accessing your account on the web app, you'll notice a persistent sidebar that includes your personal and company profile and easy navigation. From this sidebar, you can:

  • Manage or upgrade your BuildBook plan (for Pro accounts)
  • Quickly return to the main home screens of your account.
  • Access the support team for assistance
  • Log out of your account

Did this answer your question?